Elementary Program Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB.

30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.

To sign-up for modules, e-mail scitrekelementary@chem.ucsb.edu and include the teacher and school of the module that you would like to volunteer for. We prefer volunteers that can attend ALL days of the module as well as the orientation. If you cannot attend the orientation, an online version of the orientation is available. If you must complete the online orientation please indicate this in your e-mail.

 

Spring Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session BApril 20th- May 9th   |    Session CMay 11th - June 1st 

 

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

 Session EMay 3rd - June 31st


Session B

April 20th- May 9th

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Apr 21 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Monte Vista

Gertiz

Harrah

4th Fri., Apr. 22
Mon., Apr. 25
Wed, Apr. 27
Fri., Apr. 29
Mon., May 2
Wed., May 4
Fri., May 6
8:30- 10:30 am
8:30- 10:30 am
8:30- 10:30 am
8:30- 10:30 am
8:30- 10:30 am
8:30- 10:30 am
8:30- 10:30 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thur.,  Apr 14th 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Chromatography SBCA

Ray

Ortega

5th Wed., Apr 20
Mon., Apr. 25
Wed., Apr. 27
Mon, May 2
Wed., May 4
Mon., May 9
Wed., May 11
Mon, May 16
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm
11:05 - 1:05 pm

Return to top of page

Session C

May 11th - June 1st 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., May 5th 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Plants SBCA

Alamo

Montag

2nd Mon., May 9
Fri., May 13
Wed, May 18
Fri., May 20
Mon., May 23
Wed., May 25
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., May 5th 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Plants Monte Vista

Prince

McNees

2nd Fri., May 13
Wed., May 18
Mon., May 23
Wed, May 25
Fri., May 27
Wed., Jun. 1
10:05 - 12:05 pm
10:05 - 12:05 pm
10:05 - 12:05 pm
10:05 - 12:05 pm
10:05 - 12:05 pm
10:05 - 12:05 pm

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Apr 21 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Washington Neushul 4th Mon., Apr. 25
Fri., Apr. 29
Mon., May 2
Fri., May 6
Mon., May 9
Fri., May 13
Mon., May 16
1:05 - 3:05 pm
1:05 - 3:05 pm
1:05 - 3:05 pm
1:05 - 3:05 pm
1:05 - 3:05 pm
1:05 - 3:05 pm
1:05 - 3:05 pm

 

Session E 

May 3rd - June 31st

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., May 4 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Motion  Mt Carmel Feramisco 3rd Thurs., May 5
Tues., May 10
Thurs.,May 12
Tues., May 17
Thurs., May 19
Tues., May 24
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., May 5 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Plants Mt Carmel Durtche 2nd Thurs., May 12
Tues., May 17
Tues., May 24
Thurs.,May 26
Tues., May 31
Thurs., Jun. 2
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am
8:00 - 10:00 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., May. 4 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Motion Hope

Robinson

Foster

3rd Thurs., May 5
Tues., May 10
Thurs., May 12
Tue., May 17
Thurs., May 19
Tue., May 24
10:10 - 12:10 am
10:10 - 12:10 am
10:10 - 12:10 am
10:10 - 12:10 am
10:10 - 12:10 am
10:10 - 12:10 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., May. 4 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Motion La Patera

Estrada

Ino

3rd Tues., May 10
Thurs., May 12
Tues., May 17
Thurs., May 19
Thurs., May 26
Tues., May 31
12:20 - 2:20 pm
12:20 - 2:20 pm
12:20 - 2:20 pm
12:20 - 2:20 pm
12:20 - 2:20 pm
12:20 - 2:20 pm

Return to top of page