Elementary Program Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB. 

(30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.)

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session B: October 25 - November 15

Session C: November 18 - December 13

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

Session D: October 3 - October 31

Session E: November 5 - December 10

Winter Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session A: January 8 - January 29

Session B: January 31 - February 24

Session C: February 26 - March 16

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

Session D: January 9 - February 6

Session E: February 11 - March 10

Fall Quarter

Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday Schedules:


Session B:
 Oct. 25th - Nov. 15th

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows Hope Class 1: Barker 5th
Fri, Oct. 25
Mon, Oct. 28
Wed, Oct. 30
Mon, Nov. 4
Wed, Nov. 6
Fri, Nov. 8
Wed, Nov. 13
Fri, Nov. 15
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thur, Oct. 17 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms La Patera

Class 1: Ino

Class 2: Palma

3rd Mon, Oct. 28
Wed, Oct. 30
Fri, Nov. 1
Mon, Nov. 4
Wed, Nov. 6
Fri, Nov. 8
12:35 - 2:35 pm
12:35 - 2:35 pm
12:35 - 2:35 pm
12:35 - 2:35 pm
12:35 - 2:35 pm
12:35 - 2:35 pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thur, Oct. 24 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Session C: Nov. 18th- Dec. 13th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows Monte Vista

Class 1: Spracher

Class 2: Malone

5th
Mon, Nov. 18
Wed, Nov. 20
Fri, Nov. 22
Mon, Dec. 2
Wed, Dec. 4
Fri, Dec. 6
Mon, Dec. 9
Wed, Dec. 11
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - CHEM 4606 Wed, Nov. 13 4:00-5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Hope

Class 1: Robinson

Class 2: Foster

3rd Mon, Nov. 18
Wed, Nov. 20
Wed, Dec. 4
Fri, Dec. 6
Wed, Dec. 11
Fri, Dec. 13
12:00 - 2:00 pm
12:00 - 2:00 pm
12:00 - 2:00 pm
12:00 - 2:00 pm
12:00 - 2:00 pm
12:00 - 2:00 pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thur, Nov. 14 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Tuesday/ Thursday Schedules:


Session E:
 Nov. 5th - Dec. 10th

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Monte Vista

Class 1: Spracher

Class 2: Malone

4th
Tues, Nov. 5
Thurs, Nov. 7
Tues, Nov. 12
Thurs, Nov. 14
Tues, Nov. 19
Thurs, Nov. 21
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Wed, Oct 30 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Mount Carmel

Class 1: Leon

4th
Tues, Nov. 5
Thurs, Nov. 7
Tues, Nov. 12
Thurs, Nov. 14
Tues, Nov. 19
Thurs, Nov. 21
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Wed, Oct 30 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic

School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration SBCA

Class 1: Thrower

Class 2: Alamo

4th
Tues, Nov. 5
Thurs, Nov. 7
Tues, Nov. 12
Thurs, Nov. 14
Tues, Dec. 3
Tues, Dec. 10
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Wed, Oct. 30 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

 

Winter Quarter

Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday Schedules:

Session A: Jan. 8th - Jan. 29th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Monte Vista

Class 1: Malone

Class 2: Spracher

5th
Wed, Jan. 8
Mon, Jan. 13
Wed, Jan. 15
Fri, Jan. 17
Wed, Jan. 22
Fri, Jan. 24
Mon, Jan. 27
Wed, Jan. 29
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Tue, Jan. 7 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Hope

Class 1: Anderson

Class 2: Barker

5th
Wed, Jan. 8
Fri, Jan. 10
Mon, Jan. 13
Wed, Jan. 15
Fri, Jan. 17
Wed, Jan. 22
Fri, Jan. 24
Mon, Jan. 27
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Tue, Jan. 7 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Return to Top


Session B:
 Jan. 31st - Feb. 24th

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Mt. Carmel Class 1: Leon 4th
Mon, Feb. 3
Wed, Feb. 5
Fri, Feb. 7
Mon, Feb. 10
Wed, Feb. 12
Wed, Feb. 19
Fri, Feb. 21
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Jan. 28 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Mt. Carmel

Class 1: Rightmer

5th
Mon, Feb. 3
Wed, Feb. 5
Fri, Feb. 7
Mon, Feb. 10
Wed, Feb. 12
Wed, Feb. 19
Fri, Feb. 21
Mon, Feb. 24

8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am

Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thur, Jan. 30 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention La Patera

Class 1: Sykes

Class 2: Uribe

2nd
Fri, Jan. 31
Mon, Feb. 3
Wed, Feb. 5
Fri, Feb. 7
Mon, Feb. 10
Wed, Feb. 12
12:40 - 2:40 pm
12:40 - 2:40 pm
12:40 - 2:40 pm
12:40 - 2:40 pm
12:40 - 2:40 pm
12:40 - 2:40 pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thur, Jan. 23 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Return to Top

Session C: Feb. 26th - Mar. 16th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Monte Vista

Class 1: Prince

Class 2: McNees

2nd
Wed, Mar. 4
Fri, Mar. 6
Mon, Mar. 9
Wed, Mar. 11
Fri, Mar. 13
Mon, Mar. 16
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - CHEM 4606 Tue, Feb. 25 4:00-5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Mt. Carmel

Class 1: Lim

2nd Wed, Feb. 26
Mon, Mar. 2
Fri, Mar. 6
Mon, Mar. 9
Wed, Mar. 11
Fri, Mar. 13
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Feb. 25 4:00 - 5:30 pm
 
 
 
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Mt. Carmel

Class 1: Feramisco

3rd Wed, Feb. 26
Mon, Mar. 2
Fri, Mar. 6
Mon, Mar. 9
Wed, Mar. 11
Fri, Mar. 13
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thurs, Feb. 20 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Tuesday/ Thursday Schedules:

Session D: Jan. 9th - Feb. 6th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Vieja Valley

Class 1: Busby

Class 2: Crowell

2nd
Thurs, Jan. 9
Tues, Jan. 14
Thurs, Jan. 16
Tues, Jan. 21
Thurs, Jan. 23
Tues, Jan. 28
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Jan. 8 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic

School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention SBCA

Class 1: Montag

2nd
Tues, Jan. 14
Thurs, Jan. 16
Tues, Jan. 21
Thurs, Jan. 23
Tues, Jan. 28
Thurs, Jan. 30
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Jan. 8 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Harding

Class 1: Griffith

Class 2: Bordofsky

5th
Thurs, Jan. 9
Tues, Jan. 14
Thurs, Jan. 16
Tues, Jan. 21
Thurs, Jan. 23
Tues, Jan. 28
Thurs, Jan. 30
Tues, Feb. 4
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Tues, Jan. 7 4:00 - 5:30 pm


Session E:
 Feb. 11th - Mar. 10th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Goleta Family

Class 1: Garcia

2nd
Thurs, Feb. 13
Tues, Feb. 18
Thurs, Feb. 20
Tues, Feb. 25
Thurs, Feb. 27
Tues, Mar. 3
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Tues, Feb. 11 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention La Patera

Class 1: Henson/Taiji

2nd
Thurs, Feb. 13
Tues, Feb. 18
Tues, Feb. 25
Thurs, Feb. 27
Tues, Mar. 3
Thurs, Mar. 5
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Wed, Oct 30 4:00 - 5:30 pm

 

Module Topic

School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines SBCA

Class 1: Thrower

Class 2: Alamo

4th
Tues, Feb. 11
Tues, Feb. 18
Tues, Feb. 25
Thurs, Feb. 27
Tues, Mar. 3
Thurs, Mar. 5
Tues, Mar. 10
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
12:50 - 2:50 pm
Orientation - PSBN 4606 Thurs, Feb. 6 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Return to Top