Elementary Program Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB.

30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.

To sign-up for modules, e-mail scitrekelementary@chem.ucsb.edu and include the teacher and school of the module that you would like to volunteer for. We prefer volunteers that can attend ALL days of the module as well as the orientation. If you cannot attend the orientation, an online version of the orientation is available. If you must complete the online orientation please indicate this in your e-mail.

 

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session CNovember 4th- December 2nd

 

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

 Session ENovember 1st - December 6th

 

Fall High School Module

 

Winter Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session AJanuary 11th- February 1st   |  Session B: February 3rd- February 24th   |    Session CFebruary 27th- March 17th

 

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

 Session D: January 12th- February 9th   |    Session E:  February 14th- March 16th

 

Session C

November 4th- December 2nd

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs. Oct 27 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Solar Power Monte Vista

Scott

Siciliano

6th Mon., Nov. 7
Wed., Nov. 9
Mon. Nov. 14
Wed., Nov. 16
Fri., Nov. 18
Mon., Nov. 28
Wed., Nov. 30
Fri., Dec. 2
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs. Nov 10 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Solar Power SBCA

Warner

6th Mon. Nov. 14
Wed., Nov. 16
Mon., Nov. 28
Wed., Nov. 30
Fri., Dec. 2
Mon., Dec. 5
Wed., Dec. 7
TBA
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
TBA

Return to top of page

Session E 

November 1st - December 6th

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., Oct. 26 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Respiration Mt. Carmel Caeser 4th Thurs., Nov. 3
Tues., Nov. 8
Thurs., Nov. 10
Tues., Nov. 15
Tues., Nov. 29
Thurs., Dec. 1
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs. Oct. 20 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Shadows Mt. Carmel Rightmer 5th Thurs., Nov. 3
Tues., Nov 8
Tues., Nov. 15
Thurs., Nov. 17
Tues., Nov. 29
Thurs., Dec. 1
Tues., Dec. 6
Tues., Dec. 13
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am

 

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs.,  Oct. 27 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Solar Power Mt. Carmel Kim 6th Tues., Nov. 1
Thurs., Nov.3
Tues., Nov. 8
Thurs., Nov. 10
Tues., Nov. 29
Thurs., Dec. 1
Tues., Dec. 6
Thurs., Dec. 8
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm

Return to top of page

High School Module

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Tue.,  Nov. 29 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teacher/Period Grade Dates Times
Thermo

San Marcos

Lambert

Period 1

HS Wed., Nov. 30
Fri., Dec.2
Mon., Dec. 5
Wed., Dec. 7
8:00 - 10:20 am
8:00 - 10:30 am
8:00 - 10:20 am
8:00 - 10:20 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Tue.,  Nov. 29 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teacher/Period Grade Dates Times
Thermo

San Marcos

Lambert

Period 2

HS Wed., Nov. 30
Fri., Dec.2
Mon., Dec. 5
Wed., Dec. 7
10:20 - 12:40 pm
9:40 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:40 pm
10:20 - 12:40 pm

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Tue.,  Nov. 29 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teacher/Period Grade Dates Times
Thermo

San Marcos

Lambert

Period 3

HS Wed., Nov. 30
Fri., Dec.2
Mon., Dec. 5
Wed., Dec. 7
12:20 - 2:40 pm
11:50 - 2:30 pm
12:20 - 2:40 pm
12:20 - 2:40 pm

 

 

Winter Quarter

Session A

January 11th- February 1st

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Tues., Jan. 10 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Monte Vista

Heiduk

Zuleger

3rd Wed., Jan. 18
Fri., Jan. 20
Mon., Jan. 23
Wed., Jan. 25
Fri., Jan. 27
Mon., Jan. 30
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am
8:15 - 10:15 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D

Tues., Jan. 10 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Hope

Robinson

Foster

3rd Wed., Jan. 11
Fri., Jan. 13
Wed., Jan. 18
Fri., Jan. 20
Wed., Jan. 25
Fri., Jan. 27
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm
12:45 - 2:45 pm

Return to top of page

Session B

February 3rd- February 24th

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Tues., Feb. 1 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Mt. Carmel Feramisco 3rd Wed., Feb. 8
Fri., Feb. 10
Mon, Feb. 13
Wed., Feb. 15
Fri., Feb. 24
Mon., Feb. 27
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Feb 2 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Mt. Carmel

Van Eyck

Pangan

2nd Wed., Feb. 8
Fri., Feb. 10
Mon, Feb. 13
Wed., Feb. 15
Fri., Feb. 24
Mon., Feb. 27
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am
8:30 - 10:30 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Jan 26 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Vieja Valley

Evans

Mannion

5th Wed., Feb. 1
Fri., Feb. 3
Mon, Feb. 6
Wed., Feb. 8
Fri., Feb. 10
Mon., Feb. 13
Wed., Feb. 15
Fri., Feb. 17
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm
10:30 - 12:30 pm

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Jan 26 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Monte Vista

Harrah

Stephens

5th Wed., Feb. 1
Fri., Feb. 3
Mon, Feb. 6
Wed., Feb. 8
Fri., Feb. 10
Mon., Feb. 13
Wed., Feb. 15
Fri., Feb. 17
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm

Return to top of page

Session C

February 27th- March 17th

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Tues., Feb 21 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Monte Vista

Prince

McNees

2nd Wed., Mar. 1
Fri., Mar. 3
Mon. Mar. 6
Wed., Mar. 8
Mon., Mar. 13
Wed., Mar. 15
8:15 - 10:15am
8:15 - 10:15am
8:15 - 10:15am
8:15 - 10:15am
8:15 - 10:15am
8:15 - 10:15am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs. Feb 16 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Washington

Garcia

Stump

4th Mon. Feb. 27
Wed., Mar. 1
Fri., Mar. 3
Wed., Mar. 8
Fri., Mar. 10
Mon., Mar. 13
Wed., Mar. 15
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm

Return to top of page

Session D

January 12th- February 9th

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., Jan 11 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention SBCA

Montag

John

2nd Thurs., Jan. 12
Tues., Jan. 17
Thurs, Jan. 19
Tues., Jan. 24
Thurs., Jan. 26
Tues., Jan. 31
8:20 - 10:20 am
8:20 - 10:20 am
8:20 - 10:20 am
8:20 - 10:20 am
8:20 - 10:20 am
8:20 - 10:20 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., Jan 18 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Washington

Kielborn

Neushal

4th Thurs., Jan. 19
Tues., Jan. 24
Thurs, Jan. 26
Tues., Jan. 31
Thurs., Feb. 2
Tues., Feb. 7
Thurs., Feb. 9
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm
10:20 - 12:20 pm

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., Jan 18 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines SBCA Capshaw 4th Thurs., Jan. 19
Tues., Jan. 24
Thurs., Jan. 26
Tues., Jan. 31
Thurs., Feb. 2
Tues., Feb. 7
Thurs., Feb. 9
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Jan 12 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Chromatography SBCA Ray 5th Tues., Jan. 17
Thurs., Jan. 19
Tues., Jan. 24
Thurs., Jan. 26
Tues., Jan. 31
Thurs., Feb. 2
Tues., Feb. 7
Thurs., Feb. 9
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm
1:10 - 3:10 pm

Return to top of page

Session E 

February 14th- March 16th

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Feb 16 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Mt. Carmel Caeser 4th Thurs., Feb. 23
Tues., Feb. 28
Thurs., Mar. 2
Tues., Mar. 7
Thurs., Mar. 9
Tues., Mar. 14
Thurs., Mar. 16
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Wed., Feb 15 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Mt. Carmel Rightmer 5th Tues., Feb. 21
Thurs., Feb. 23
Tues., Feb. 28
Thurs., Mar. 2
Tues., Mar. 7
Thurs., Mar. 9
Tues., Mar. 14
Thurs., Mar. 16
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am
8:10 - 10:10 am

 

Orientation -  CHEM 1005D Thurs., Feb 9 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teachers Grade Dates Times
Mealworms SBCA

Ortega

Enriquez

3rd Tues., Feb. 21
Thurs., Feb. 23
Tues., Feb. 28
Thurs., Mar. 2
Tues., Mar. 7
Thurs., Mar. 9
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm
12:30 - 2:30 pm

Return to top of page